Avatars United

Yes, I know this is a bit late, and it’s gonna be quite short.

Avatars United is going down. I personally never used it, but honestly, I remember it getting insanely popular a few months ago. To my knowledge, it’s pretty much a social network for avatars.

Just, why is it everything LL acquires winds up biting the dust? XStreet, Avatars United… I’m sure there are a few others I’m forgetting, but… it’s just like LL acquires these things, experiments, and makes their own (i.e. Marketplace) just before dumping the original. Just a bit annoying, in my eyes.

About Skye the Ferret

Known as Blau Rascon on Second Life, Skye's a somewhat cynical furry with a blog. View all posts by Skye the Ferret

Leave a Reply

