Word to your mother

I don’t really know what that means, but I wanted to make that my title anyway.

Family roleplaying.

I know people did this on Teen Grid, but from what I know it was mostly with furries, and there were almost no child avatars or pregnant girls. There were, however, nurseries and clinics, though rare.

On Main Grid, however, it seems like this is a bit more popular.

My basic opinion? If they want to roleplay as a family, child avatar, pregnant mother or not, let them. They have a right to do as they wish, so long as it doesn’t violate the ToS or CS.

It is kind of annoying in any roleplay situation when one is pulled into the roleplay without consent or will. I mean, if you’re roleplaying as a pregnant mother, that’s all fine, just leave me out of it, please. Yes, congrats on your soon-to-be-born pixel baby, just… you know?

I do find pregnant avatars interesting, though. I love pregnant furries. Not in the perverted sense, mind.

As for child avatars, I do find them quite cute. It is a little awkward when they’re in character and being curious as children often are, seeing as I’m generally in a furry avatar and they find me infinitely fascinating…

OH GOD SKYE APPROVES OF AGEPLAY? In the sexual sense of ageplay, no, I don’t, in any way, shape, or form. I just think child avatars are cute, nothing more than that.

I do admit though, the whole childbirth thing in SL weirds me out. It just seems so awkward.

Same with prim babies. I’ve looked them up before. So expensive! So… so ugly. *shudders*

What do you think of family roleplaying? Pregnant mothers? Child avatars? Comment! I love getting feedback and mature discussions.

About Skye the Ferret

Known as Blau Rascon on Second Life, Skye's a somewhat cynical furry with a blog. View all posts by Skye the Ferret

Leave a Reply

